Picture
There are days (like today--another rainy, damp, icky one) where it is hard to separate myself and my EDS.  My EDS is so intertwined with everything about me:  how I feel, how I act, how I move.  It's hard to remember that EDS is NOT me.  Of course, it's become a part of my life, a much larger part than I ever would have imagined.  However, facing pain and disability has also forced me to grow as a person--to become stronger, more observant, more flexible, more patient.  I've slowed down a lot, but I've gained a perspective on life that I was never allowed before, always rushing from place to place.  EDS has, of course, changed me.  But it is not me.  

11/12/2013 02:29:31 am

Could not have say better.
You're such an inspiring person!

Reply
11/12/2013 11:35:36 pm

Thank you for the nice comment. I very much appreciate it!

Reply



Leave a Reply.