Picture
Interesting info, as many of us take supplements (and are told to do so by various practitioners).  There are definitely a few in the "conflicting" territory that I swear by (cranberry for and to prevent UTIs, for instance, also GABA).  Others I totally agree are snake oil (glucosamine, any type of collagen replacement, etc.).  A large version of the chart can be found here.  What are your thoughts?  

Leicia Raygan, PhD.
3/28/2014 03:55:47 am

Hi! I'm new here. My name is Leicia and I'm a licensed clinical psychologist with EDSIII. I'd like to reply to the question about supplements. I had tried (many) of them, until I went to see my (new) FMS rheumatologist. (Yes, I have FMS, also.) I aksed him about supplements, and he said most of them do nothing. He did recommend two of them: D-Ribose, and Mg Malate. I've found that the D-ribose does reduce my pain, and helps my energy and memory. The Mg Malate help with the severe aching.

Reply
Stacy Dhein
7/24/2017 03:14:55 am

Thank you so much for the direct reply. That alone is enlightening. I Don't Know what the Letter are . Is it Fibromyalgia?

Reply
Stacy Dhein
7/24/2017 03:10:59 am

I am having a Dental whole mouth of what is left of my teeth replaced. It is a 4 pin in plant on top and bottom. Only have the 2005 Nutritional supplements for Ehlers danlos therapeutic study to increase my hopes on helping my gums . The easy bleeding and swelling is everything I need to complete a ending tooth replacement in 8 months. Please advise on your opinion Dr. P.

Reply



Leave a Reply.