Picture
Note to self, and to you, dear reader:  please remember this today, and every day.  Those of us with chronic illness (especially when chronic pain is involved) tend to be extremely hard on ourselves.  I know I am.  I hate it when I don't get through my to-do list (or, some days, even look at it).  I start that vicious cycle of thinking "I could have done this easily before I was sick!  And a lot more!  On 4 hours of sleep!  Etc., etc."  And what does that accomplish, (well, other than making me feel horrible, guilty, and lazy)?  Absolutely nothing.  So, this is my new mantra to repeat to myself when I feel the bad thought cycle starting: "I love you, you did the best you could today, and even if you didn't accomplish all you had planned, I love you anyway."  It is time to let go of the guilt.  




Leave a Reply.